Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:04 p.m. - 2004-12-15
It's a Little Early for Year-End Reflections, but I Don't Give a Rat's Ass
I was really going to elaborate on some of my answers to this survey (which I swiped from Clarity), but by the time I got done making it look pretty (that is, putting in HTML bold & underline & italic commands and links and stuff), I decided that I was tired. So, survey tonight, and elaboration tomorrow...pinky swear.

What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?

Actually had a job I liked.

Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

Yes...of course, my new year's resolutions are stuff like "get laid" and "keep smoking." I try not to turn them into an annual guilt trip.

Did anyone close to you give birth?

My aunt adopted a 4-year-old Chinese girl, and my stepbrother's wife (at least I THINK they're married?) had a baby.

Did anyone close to you die?

Nope.

What countries did you visit?

None, other than the good old USA. How boring (really, more like "how broke").

What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?

Faith in myself. And ten million dollars.

What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

March 8th ... the day I signed up at the Y; July 11th ... the day I was supposed to go see Madonna in concert and instead ended up in the hospital; May 12th ... my 30th birthday; February 4th...first day of job that didn't suck; February 3rd ... last day of job that DID suck.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Losing 60 lbs.

What was your biggest failure?

Not losing more...because I made the mistake of rediscovering junk food.

Did you suffer illness or injury?

Mono. Click here for details. That, and the three-day calf cramps from my foolish attempt at step aerobics.

What was the best thing you bought?

A pair of jeans that were four sizes smaller than the ones I was wearing a year ago.

Whose behavior merited celebration?

That of all my best friends, of course.

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

President Bush.

Where did most of your money go?

Car payments. Rent. Student loan payments. New clothes. Utility bills.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Trying on a dress that hadn't fit in years and discovering it was too big.

What song will always remind you of 2004?

"Sugar Sugar" - Frankie J

Compared to this time last year, are you:

happier or sadder? Happier. Much.

thinner or fatter? Thinner.

richer or poorer? Richer, oddly.

What do you wish you'd done more of?

Writing.

What do you wish you'd done less of?

Eating.

How will you be spending Christmas?

With my mom, brother, sister-in-law, gramma, and various step-relatives in Houston.

Did you fall in love in 2004?

Not exactly.

How many one-night stands?

None. I did them all more than once, thankyouverymuch.

Favorite shows?

Sex & the City, South Park, Dead Like Me, America's Biggest Loser. (And Sarah, I too am THRILLED that Lisa the whiny bitch got kicked off. She bugged me.)

Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

Nope.

What was the best book you read?

Angels & Demons - Dan Brown

What was your greatest musical discovery?

Girlyman. They rock.

What did you want and get?

Satisfactory regular booty, a smaller ass, and a new job.

What did you want and not get?

A winning lottery ticket, a new job for my BFRB, the guy I really liked, and new furniture.

What was your favorite film of this year?

Fahrenheit 9/11

What did you do on your birthday?

Took shit from my dad, worked, went to dinner with GID, BFRB2, and her little sister.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Falling in love.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?

"Shit that doesn't fall off."

What kept you sane?

My friends and my diary

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

No one, really.

What political issue stirred you the most?

The war in Iraq.

Who did you miss?

The fam, sometimes; MN, after I stopped hearing from him.

Who was the best new person you met?

Of course, all my d-land buddies, but in real life? CB (former office mate and current work buddy) and JS (new friend I met through BFRB2, and the ONLY one who got 100 on my quiz.)

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:

I actually am capable of changing negative things in my life.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!