Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:42 a.m. - 2005-11-02
Titles? We Don't Need No Steenkin' Titles.
Ah, yes, my poor neglected children, the latest contest results:

1. �Fonda ain�t got a motor in the back of her Honda.�
Sir Mix-a-Lot � �Baby Got Back�

2. �I spent so many nights thinking how you did me wrong.�
Gloria Gaynor � �I Will Survive� (And yes, Cake did cover it.)

3. �You can hang out with all the boys.�
Village People � �YMCA�

4. �Put it in the pantry with your cupcakes.�
Simon & Garfunkel � �Mrs. Robinson� (Yes, the Lemonheads covered this one. Apparently, so did the Indigo Girls, which means that someone needs to send Loopy a CD.)

5. �Makin� love in the green grass behind the stadium.�
Van Morrison � �Brown Eyed Girl�

Honorable mention goes to Lando and Tha Pimp. They each answered three correctly.

Kiosh got 4 correct, but I will give him a guest entry IF he sends me that Indigo Girls cover of �Mrs. Robinson.� Clearly, I am not immune to bribery.

The winners, who answered all five correctly, are Andria and SingleGirl. Therefore, I will guest enter for them, AFTER this stupid fucking trial is over at work.

Anyone who wants to can guest enter for me, seeing as how I am not the updating fool here lately. Just e-mail me.


That will conclude the old business�.so on to the new business.

[Dead silence. Loopy realizes her life is boring as hell.]

Okay, maybe not. A few ideas for entries have been rattling about in my head, but they require thought. And over the last week, I have worked my ass off both at the office and at the Y-M-C-A. I am taking The Swordsman�s 12 week challenge seriously. I think I�ve been to the gym more in the last three weeks than I had in the last 3 months. Therefore, by the time I get home, I�m all tired and brain-dead and really have little energy for anything other than reading a book or perhaps playing some computer games. I am so lame.
However, I am going to try to be disciplined in most areas of my life, instead of just, oh, one or two. This includes things such as:

  • Updating diary more than once a week

  • Actually doing some cleaning excavation on the apartment

  • Eating right all the time instead of just three or four days a week.

And with those lofty goals in mind, I will depart. I have to (ugh) work. I shall leave you with a poem:


Next week at work there is a trial
The rest of my desk is in a pile
The stacks are so large I just may faint
Work: it really nibbles taint.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!