Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:28 a.m. - 2006-02-20
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Seconds.
So I'm playing Pyramids on Yahoo this morning, minding my own business, drinking some coffee and shaking off the cobwebs, and I get an IM from some random cruiser. First, he just says hi, and, according to my standard protocol, I ignore his ass. I have no desire for private messages. I'm playing a game.

The dumb ass persists, and sends another message, so I decide to say hi.

Basically, I was just trying to get rid of the moron, since ignoring him didn't work. I tried one-word answers. Then, when he starts asking questions indicating that what he wants is either some cyber or real sex, I do what every sane woman would: invent a boyfriend.

That didn't work, either.

The course of the chat follows:

When I said that intellect was my best feature...he stopped talking to me.

So let this be a lesson. Clearly, being in a relationship is not a deterrent when a guy is looking to score. However, being smart ... well, that's a serious buzzkill.

NOTE: My comments appear to be acting the hell up this morning. I've sent a tech support request. In the meantime, if you can't comment, leave me a note or e-mail me. NOTE AGAIN, IN CASE ANYONE GIVES A RAT'S ASS: I broke the comments all by myself. That's what I get for trying to change the buttons. That, clearly, is also karma's way of saying "you ain't all that smart, Miss Thang." However, according to my calculations, I have repaired the problem.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!