Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:41 p.m. - 2006-03-10
\"Let the Music Play On (Play On)\"
Silliness, true, but it amused ME....

(Put your iPod, or MP3 player, or Windows Media Player, or Winamp, or whatever on random. Answer these questions with the songs that come up. Leaving them in order is more fun...but I suppose you can actually fit them to the questions.)

(This idea swiped from Andria.)

What is missing from my life?
"Blue Skies" - BT/Tori Amos

Will I find love?
"Lust for Life" - Iggy Pop

Will I become rich?
"Round Here" - Counting Crows

Does someone have a crush on me?
"I Drove All Night" - Cyndi Lauper

What is my favorite sexual position?
"Since U Been Gone" - Kelly Clarkson

Am I good looking?
"Sacrifice" - Sinead O'Connor

What makes me the most happy?
"Oceanfront Property" - George Strait

What is my biggest regret?
"New Sensation" - INXS

How will I die?
"My Favorite Mistake" - Sheryl Crow

Do I act my age?
"Listen to the Music" - Doobie Brothers

What type of tattoo should I get?
"Cannonball" - The Breeders

What is my spirit/animal guide?
"Losing My Religion" - REM

Do I like pain?
"Here We Go Again" - Ray Charles & Norah Jones

Is there anyone else like me out there?
"As Is" - Ani DiFranco

Do I love to party?
"Slide" - Dresden Dolls

Where should I move to?
"100 Years" - Five for Fighting

Will I ever be president?
"Crush with Eyeliner" - REM

What is fun for me?
"Never Known a Girl Like You Before" - Edwyn McCain

Will I ever learn to fly?
"Build Me up Buttercup" - The Foundations

What is my superpower?
"Mr. Brightside" - The Killers

Will I be successful?
"Come Out and Play" - Offspring

How often do I get angry?
"Sweet Dreams" - Eurythmics

What is my favorite thing to do?
"Just Like Heaven" - Dinosaur Jr.

NOTE Some of these are covers, obviously...for example: "Sacrifice" (cover of Elton John); "Just Like Heaven" (cover of the Cure).

SECOND NOTE If anyone is tempted to make fun of any of my music, indluding, but not limited to, Kelly Clarkson and George Strait...shut it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!