Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:20 p.m. - 2006-08-10
Hell in a Handbasket, with a Soundtrack!
I believe the world must be coming to an end. That is the only explanation for why you might get *THREE* entries from me in a *SINGLE WEEK*.

I will grant you that this entry is a little on the fluffy side. But I liked these surveys (I still refuse to use the �m� word that makes me want to imitate Beaker from the Muppets), so I decided to do them.

It�s more fun than working, anyway.


From this chickie, who I believe got it from somewhere else but I don�t remember where.

MY OWN PERSONAL HELL

Drinks in my hell:
Milk
Tea
Diet Pepsi
Jagermeister
Tequila

Food in my hell:
Tomatoes
Strawberries or anything flavored like them
Spam
Ham
Bananas
Tapioca pudding
Cottage cheese
Kielbasa

Occupations in my hell:
File clerk
Anything related to poop
Collection agent
Advisor to President Bush

Music mix in my hell:
Boy bands
Death metal
Paris Hilton
Ricky Skaggs
Hoobastank

President in my hell:
Dick Cheney
Donald Rumsfeldt
The current office-holder

Only author in my hell:
Dr. James Dobson

Husbands in my hell:
See above four names
Rush Limbaugh (unless he shared all those painkillers)
A number of former bosses
Saddam Hussein
Bill O�Reilly
Tom Cruise

Only activities allowed in my hell:
Doing dishes
Arts and crafts
Riding a spin bike
Going to the mall at Christmas
Listening to talk radio
Watching ESPN
Showers which alternate between icy and scalding trickles
Cleaning the cat box
Filing
Bible study


A music survey, composed by Bookhart, that Jules said I had to do.
NAME UP TO THREE:
Songs That I Loathe to the Core of My Being

Hoobastank � �The Reason�
Duncan Sheik � �Barely Breathing�
Dave Matthews Band - �What Would You Say�

Musical Artists That I Loathe to the Core of My Being

Ricky Skaggs
Hootie & the Blowfish
Celine Dion

Rolling Stones Songs I Love

Satisfaction
Angie
200 Light Years Away

Beatles Songs I Love

Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
Eleanor Rigby
Come Together

Who Songs I Love

The Who blows the goat ass.

Reggae Songs I Love

I�m supposed to know the names of these? Pfftt. It�s all the same when you�re dancing with Mary Jane.

Country Songs I Love

George Strait � �Amarillo by Morning�
Sylvia � �Nobody�
Dolly Parton � �Here You Come Again�

Movie Soundtracks I Love

Stealing Beauty
Somewhere in Time
Romeo + Juliet

Musical Soundtracks I Love

City of Angels (NOT the cheese-tastic movie. It�s a Broadway musical. Very jazz hands.)
Chicago
Best Little Whorehouse in Texas
(See Jules? I answered this without mentioning A.L.W. Even though I do lurrrrve Phantom of the Opera.)

Cover Songs I Love

Dynamite Hack � �Boyz in tha Hood�
Frente � �Bizarre Love Triangle�
Nina Gordon � �18 and Life�

Contemporary Top-40 Artists I Secretly Love

The Killers
Death Cab for Cutie
Christina Aguilera

Songs That Bring Me to Tears

Indigo Girls � �You Left it Up to Me�
Tori Amos � �Putting the Damage On�
REM � �Find the River�

Songs That Make Me Shake My Ass

Prince � �When Doves Cry�
Darude � �Sandstorm�
Village People � �Go West�

Classical Composers I Love

Beethoven
J.S. Bach
Chopin

Rap/Hip-Hop Songs I Love

Young MC � �Busta Move�
Sir Mixalot � �Baby Got Back�
Crazytown � �Butterfly�

70s Disco Songs I Love

Abba � �Mamma Mia�
Donna Summer � �Hot Stuff�
Gloria Gaynor � �I Will Survive�

Supergroup Songs I Love

Queen � �Somebody to Love�
Fleetwood Mac � �Landslide�
U2 � �Mysterious Ways�

Metal Songs I Love

*claps hands over ears*

New Wave Songs I Love

The Cure � �Just Like Heaven�
Morrissey � �Sing Your Life�
Level 42 - "Something about You"

Soul/R&B Songs I Love

Patti Labelle � �Lady Marmalade�
Aretha Franklin � �Respect�
Tracy Chapman � �Give Me One Reason�

Power Ballads I Love

Queensryche � �Silent Lucidity�
Gov�t Mule � �Beautifully Broken�

Pre 1950s Songs I Love

�King of the Road� � Roger Miller
�Sixteen Tons� � Tennessee Ernie Ford
�I�ll Be Seeing You� � Kate Smith

Punk Song(s) I Love

You crazy kids and your noise�

Singer/Songwriter Songs I Love

Aimee Mann � �Susan�
Tori Amos � �Purple People�
Ben Folds � �Evaporated�

MTV Videos I Love

Michael Jackson � �Thriller� (Oh, come on. This was in his heyday, and it�s a classic.)
A-Ha � �Take On Me�
Pearl Jam � �Jeremy�

None of the Above Songs I Love

Damien Rice � �Volcano�
Dave Matthews � �Grey Street�
Everything But the Girl � �Disenchanted�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!