Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:13 p.m. - December 12, 2005
Let's get retarded.

In case you were all praying this guest-posting madness was over, I am here to dash your hopes. For it is I, Andria,spinster cat lady extraordinaire.


So I know Loopy said to write about our three favorite songs, and blah blah blah, but I decided to flip this bitch and do three songs I hate.

1. "Helena" - My Chemical Romance

This song, and this band, are everything that is wrong in rock music today, in my opinion. IT FUCKING SUCKS. They sound just like every other goth wannabe band that forgot that wearing lipstick and nail polish and hating everything around you and just being sad all the time has been done. I hate that these craptastic bands get record deals while good bands, who write good songs that don't suck donkey balls, don't get a deal because they don't automatically sell ten million records to all the cell-phone weilding, iPod-listening, gum-chewing teenagers who buy that crap. Everytime I turn on the radio (which also sucks ass now), this stupid fucking song is on.


2. "I Love New York" - Madonna

It's hard for me to put this down, because I love Madonna, and her new record makes this white girl want to shake her ass like there's no tomorrow (which is generally not a good idea, by the way). But the songwriting here is SO.FUCKING.CHEESY.

I don't like cities
But I like new york
Other places make me feel like a dork
Los Angeles is for people who sleep
Paris and London
Baby you can keep

[Chorus]
Other cities always make me mad
Other places always make me sad
No other city ever made me glad except New York
I love New York [X3]

If you don't like my attitude
Then you can F off
Just go to Texas
Isn't that where they golf

New York is not for little pussies who scream
If you can't stand the heat
Then get off my street [repeat]

[Chorus]

I love New York [repeat]
Get off my street [repeat]

JESUS.

3. Anything by The Black Eyed Peas.

Seriously. JUST KILL ME.


Loopy is one of my favorite people on diaryland. Not only because she was the first person to admit to reading my crappy diary, but because she is so much like me sometimes that it freaks me the fuck out. She has listened (well, in this case read) to me blabber on endlessly and psychotically in emails. She has assisted me countless times with my html-challenged ass when I try to do my templates, so that they don't look like someone who rides the short bus did it. She is one of the few people who understands food addiction - something I struggle with every fucking day, even though I had gastric bypass surgery a year ago.

She is one of the few people around here that I consider a true friend, and, in spite of my crippling fear of airplanes (read: flying instruments of death), I am seriously considering a trip to exotic and beautiful Oklahoma City next summer.

Brace yourself, Lando, because when I get there, I'm forcing you to hang out with us.

You've been warned.


Shit. I'm too young to be this tired at 10:50.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!