Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:08 a.m. - 2004-11-27
Saturday is Survey Time!
Fun with surveys...thanks to irishblueyes

Last song you heard: "Maori"-Girlyman

Last band you saw live: Indigo Girls

Favorite local band: Banana Seat

Favorite local band venue: They all suck.

If you could have two groups/artists work together to make a song, who would it be: Indigo Girls & REM

Greatest musician that is dead: Kurt Cobain

Favorite band currently: Indigo Girls & Girlyman

Band you wish would reform (that could actually get back together): The Pixies...but wait, they did.

Favorite line out of a song:
Okay, this is going to have to be a top 5, or something.

"Thunder wishes it could be the snow
Wishes it could be as loved as she can be
These gifts are here
For her, for you, for me"

-Tori Amos "Purple People"

"Freedom's just another word for nothing left to lose"
-Janis Joplin "Me and Bobby McGee"

"She feels like kicking out the windows
and setting fire to this life"

-Dave Matthews Band "Grey Street"

"You see I've conquered hills
But I still have mountains to climb
But right now, right now
I'm doing the best I can
At this point in my life"

-Tracy Chapman "At This Point in My Life"

"And there's always retrospect
(when you're looking back)
To light a clearer path
Every five years or so I look back on my life
And I have a good laugh
You start at the top
Go full circle round
Catch a breeze, take a spill
But ending up where I started again
Makes me want to stand still"

-Indigo Girls "Watershed"

Band you wish would split up: Creed.

Favorite Music Video: Pearl Jam "Jeremy"

Group/artist most people wouldn't imagine you'd be listening to: Christina Aguilera

What songs make you horny: "The Only Time"-Nine Inch Nails; "Love is Blindness" - U2, "When Doves Cry" - Prince, "Blood Sugar Sex Magik" -Red Hot Chili Peppers, "Fantaisie Impromptu" - Chopin

Good rainy day album: Indigo Girls - "Indigo Girls"

Good "I hate the world" album: Violent Femmes - "Violent Femmes"

Good "I'm happy" album: B-52's - "Cosmic Thing"

Good "I'm down" album: Sarah McLachlan - "Mirrorball"

Good seduction music: Didn't I answer this already?

Song that always gets stuck in your head: "Bohemian Rhapsody" - Queen

Song you use to annoy people: Mariah Carey - "Always Be My Baby"

First music you remember ever buying (album or single): The soundtrack to "Annie"; Michael Jackson "Thriller"

What group did you listen to a lot at 14: Poison and Def Leppard

How about 16: B-52's, Violent Femmes, Pixies, Indigo Girls

And 17: The same, add Nirvana and Erasure

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!