Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:30 p.m. - 2005-01-09
Say Yes to Drugs.

Somehow, some way, somewhere, I have done fucked up my lower back. For serious. I was trying to just hang in there, take a lot of Aleve, and bathe in Icy Hot, but I could not deal any longer, and went to the minor emergency room. Unlike the last time I visited such a place, this time was not so bad. No needles, but a longer wait. The chair? Not so comfortable.

However, it's not like I was very comfy in my chair at home, either. The worst part was that I finished my book (didn't realize how close to the end I was when I grabbed it) (and for those who care, I'm re-reading Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban, which I've read, but just got the DVD of the movie & want to read the book to see exactly how much they butchered it), so I was reading their anatomical diagram of ligaments and the tropical fish ecology poster that was talking about how scuba divers can totally fuck up marine life. (Why was this in the doctor's office? The picture part was pretty, and all, but the text...just confused me in that setting.)

The doctor herself was a little different. Very nice, but looked like her hair and clothing were stuck in the 80's. I mean, she had to have been in her mid-to-late 40's, but her hair...was in a BOW. One of those loopy, stick-up, clippy bad kind that even look stupid on 4-year-olds. And her last name was the same as this lawyer's, so I asked if she was related, and then she started talking about why she thought lawyers were like, lacking in ethics, or something...the look on her face when I told her I was a paralegal was pretty fucking amusing. I didn't disagree with her, and I don't really care if she hates lawyers, but she sure thought I did.

However, her happy little prescription pad more than made up for the retarded headwear. I love Lortab. I love Flexeril. I especially loved them combined and washed down with a small swig of wine.

Typing is not so easy right now...so perhaps I should stop. But why?

Okay, I'll do a little survey, THEN stop. Because I like surveys on the weekends, and this one is short. I think it was supposed to be a Friday Feast thing, but I'll just be calling it "Sunday Snackies".

Appetizer - Have you been sick yet this winter? If so, what did you come down with?

Just the aforementioned low-back strain, and perhaps some sniffles.

Soup - What colors dominate your closet?

Black, red (many shades), turquoise.

Salad - How would you describe your personal "comfort zone"?

A place where I can be myself without fear of reprisal.

Main Course - On which reality show would you really like to be a contestant?

The Biggest Loser, of course.

Dessert - Which holiday would you consider to be your favorite?

St. Patrick's Day. The whole point is to drink and wear green. I can do these things.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!