Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:17 p.m. - 2005-01-24
Monday Monday (Dah Dah, Dah Dah Dah Dah)
You would think that after a weekend, and most of a Monday, I would have something to write about...but see, I spent most of the weekend sleeping. Because this getting up in the morning and exercising is wearing my ass out. Work is also boring this week. So, except for some of the usual bitching about the noisy hyenas next door, there are no fun work stories today.

Luckily, my buddy kiosh and my buddy clarity25 have introduced a SURVEY.


Who are you?

GoingLoopy, uninspired online diarist. I don't like these "who are you" questions. They make me feel boring and inadequate. I prefer to defy description whenever possible.

If you could be granted 3 wishes, what would you choose?

Inspiration, self-discipline, and a gazillion more wishes (of course).

What's the most important battle you have fought so far?

I think I'm fighting it right now�.losing weight. The way I see it, this struggle encompasses all my demons (or at least all the ones I know about right now)�I have to face physical challenge, keep going when I'm bored, and learn to actually cope with my emotions without food. For a long time, I have only followed the path of least resistance, and convinced myself that I was just taking the road less traveled. Now, I am trying to see this from another perspective. I'm trying to realize that, even if a million people have traveled down this road, they will all see the scenery a little differently. This may not be a new trail I'm blazing, but it's still an adventure to somewhere I've never been.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

"Every five years or so I look back on my life, and I have a good laugh�" ~The Indigo Girls

If you had to pick ten songs to define your life, which ones would you choose?

"Purple People" � Tori Amos

Thunder wishes it could be the snow, wishes it could be as loved as she can be, these gifts are here, for her, for you, for me.

"Watershed" � Indigo Girls

Start at the top, go full circle round, catch a breeze take a spill�but ending up where I started again makes me want to stand still.

"Talk Show Host" � Radiohead

I want to be someone else or I'll explode.

"Find the River" � REM

River to the ocean goes, a fortune for the undertow�I have got to leave to find my way.

"Human Nature" - Madonna

Breaking all the rules I didn't make.

"Not the Doctor" � Alanis Morrissette

I don't want to be the glue that holds your pieces together.

"Different Drum" � Linda Ronstadt

All I'm saying is I'm not ready�for any person, place or thing, trying to pull the reins in on me.

"Grey Street" � Dave Matthews Band

She feels like kicking out the windows and setting fire to this life.

"Am I Right" � Love Spit Love

There's too much that I keep to myself.

"Wave of Mutilation" � The Pixies

Cease to resist, give them my goodbye.

What is your greatest quality and what is your greatest flaw?

Greatest quality: loyalty. Greatest flaw: stubbornness.

If you knew you were leaving the world tomorrow, what would be your final advice to this world?

Quit getting all worked up about stupid shit.

What is the modern world issue do you feel most strongly about?

The amount of fear that guides people's decisions. Every law that is made, every action that is taken, is based on fear. Fear of a negative reaction. Fear of failure. Fear that maybe someone will jump up and scream that the emperor has been naked for years�and that people might listen. Fear of the unknown. Fear of difference. Fear of blame. The "fear factor" pretty much sums up what I think is wrong with the world.

What do you think you were in a past life?

Probably a spoiled rotten thin bitch who had everything in life handed to her.

Would you go back to change one thing from the past if you had the chance? What would that be?

Seems like I've said before that life needs an undo button�

Who are the 3 people you admire the most? Why?

Right at the moment, I think everyone sucks.

Everybody's got a dark side, what's yours?

Insecurity.

What does happiness mean to you?

This reminds me of that scene in Shadowlands�one character is asking another for the definition of happiness. Her answer: "The pain then is part of the happiness now. That's my kind of happy." To me, this means that you may know that bad things are in store, but that's even more of a reason to enjoy the good moments while they are happening.

You are at a store and win a prize: You can pick a DVD, a book and a CD for free. Which ones do you choose?

DVD � Probably Season Six of Sex & the City.

Book � We're going to play "let's pretend" and flash to July, when the new Harry Potter book comes out.

CD � Jack Johnson, On and On

What do you think is the greatest gift given to us by the ones above?

You're assuming I think there is such a thing�but, I'll play along and go with "free will."

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!