Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:02 p.m. - 2005-01-27
In Which I Succumb to Peer Pressure
Ahh, boredom at work�.

What's funny is that I actually do have a real entry simmering (I know it's been a while, so ya'll probably don't remember what that is), but it's sort of involved, and long, and well, I'm just losing steam on the actual thought thing. I will post it later tonight. Pinky swear.

However, I found a halfway decent picture on my computer at work, and decided to do the face transformer. This was originally detailed by bohemianlife yesterday, and then I saw clarity25's and singlegirl's and pixie-grl's, I decided to cave in to the pressure. Therefore, we present: the Fucked Up Faces of Death (I Mean Loopy).

The original photo:

Me, after 30 years of drinking, smoking, and sex in truck stop bathrooms:

Me, afro-style:

Me, east-Asian style:

Me, melted-Kewpie-doll style (whoops, that should be Botticelli):

Me, burn-victim style (shit, I meant Manga comic):

Me, Modigliani-style:

And finally-me, Mucha-style:

Gee, that wasn't enough time-wasting to make me ready to face the tedium I'm dealing with today. So let's do another SURVEY!! (Thanks again, pajamamama. And BFRB sent it to me too.)

13 random things you like:

1. Ocean incense
2. Smoking
3. Tater tots
4. Striped turtleneck sweaters
5. Trivia games
6. Flavored coffee
7. Black shoes
8. Cats
9. Hershey bars
10. Pedicures
11. Playing video games
12. Reading
13. Long, hot showers

Twelve of your favorite movies:

1. The Shawshank Redemption
2. As Good As It Gets
3. When Harry Met Sally
4. The Princess Bride
5. History of the World, Part I
6. Fear of a Black Hat
7. Shadowlands
8. Gone with the Wind
9. Pulp Fiction
10. South Park: Bigger, Longer and Uncut
11. The Breakfast Club
12. Fahrenheit 9/11

Eleven good bands/artists:

1. Indigo Girls
2. REM
3. Sarah McLachlan
4. Jack Johnson
5. Tori Amos
6. Counting Crows
7. Billy Joel
8. Norah Jones
9. Girlyman
10. Simon & Garfunkel
11. Portishead

Ten things about you physically:

1. Red hair
2. Brown eyes
3. 5'9"
4. Nice legs
5. Not-so-nice rest of body
6. Fake nails, because my real ones suck
7. Pale skin with freckles you can't see until I am exposed to 5 minutes of sun
8. Size 10 shoes
9. Long eyelashes
10. Birthmark on right knee which looks like giant freckle

Nine things on your desk:

1. Phone
2. Computer
3. Monitor
4. CD's
5. Water bottle
6. Legal pad
7. Lots of pens
8. Upright magazine file
9. Scotch tape dispenser
10. Three-hole punch
11. Many sticky notes

Eight favorite food/drinks:

1. Cheese enchiladas from Pappasitos
2. Chicken fried steak from The Diner
3. Chocolate cake
4. My mommy's roast beef & mashed potatoes
5. Queso & tortillas from Taco Cabana
6. Crawfish etouffee
7. Jack & coke
8. Ben & Jerry's Vanilla Heath Bar Crunch

Seven people you've kissed:

1. Mark
2. John
3. JP
4. Jaimie
5. Paul
6. Matt
7. Dennis

Six things that annoy you: (only SIX??)

1. People acting like they are entitled to things from you
2. Other drivers
3. Phone calls
4. Computer problems
5. Car breakdowns
6. Persistent noises (tapping, beeping, clicking�)

Five things you touch everyday:

1. Computer keyboard
2. Mouse
3. My kittens
4. My purse
5. Coffeepot

Four TV shows that you watch:

1. South Park
2. What Not to Wear
3. The Biggest Loser
4. Sex & the City

Three things you wear everyday:

1. Underwear
2. Contact lenses
3. Watch

Two celebrities you have a 'thing' for:

1. George Clooney
2. Robert Sean Leonard

One thing you want everyone to know about you:

I really want to take a nap right now.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!