Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:29 p.m. - 2005-02-04
Uh-Oh...Guess What It's Time For?

BFRB told me to update. I figured I would spare you guys the agony today, since I cannot muster the energy to actually rant and rave about anything. I've tossed around a few ideas, but somehow, going off about why I hate sports talk and watching football doesn't inspire more than a paragraph�and really, the paragraph consists of three words: "It bores me."

However, I can't say no to my BFRB...therefore, I have decided that a little reader participation is in order. The following is a little fun thingy. I'm not calling it a survey, because it's not. And I'm not calling it a meme, even though that's probably what it is, because I think "meme" is a stupid fucking word.

What you do: pick a band or an artist. Reply to the following questions and/or statements using only song titles from the band of your choice. Then post them in my comments.

(plopphizz, I know it's not anywhere near as much fun as Mad Libs, but I don't want to be a lame-ass copycat. At least not quite so obviously.)

Here are my answers�.with my favorite band, of course.

BAND: Indigo Girls

Are you female or male? The Girl with the Weight of the World in Her Hands
Describe yourself. Center Stage
How do some people feel about you? Joking
How do you feel about yourself? Closer to Fine
Describe your ex-girlfriend/boyfriend. Prince of Darkness
Describe your current crush. Mystery
Describe where you want to be. Southland in the Springtime
Describe how you live. Cold Beer and Remote Control
Describe how you love. Strange Fire
Share a few words of wisdom: Secure Yourself

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!