Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:19 p.m. - 2005-09-30
And the Award Goes to....
Since I know you've all been shivering with anticipation...let me present the contest results.

First, the correct answers:

1. "I spent 4 years prostrate to the higher mind, got my paper and I was free."

Closer to Fine-Indigo Girls

2. "I was the last one you thought you'd see there."

Friends in Low Places � Garth Brooks

3. "They tell me I was born there, but I really don't remember."

Never Been to Spain � Three Dog Night

4. "Birthday party cheesecake jellybean boom!"

The End of the World as We Know It-REM

5. "You're so beautiful, a beautiful fucked-up man."

Building a Mystery-Sarah McLachlan

6. "When masturbation's lost its fun, you're fucking breaking."

Longview-Green Day

7. "Who's got their claws in you my friend?"

Crash into Me-Dave Matthews Band

8. "All the kids at school, they were wishing they were me that night."

Paradise by the Dashboard Light-Meat Loaf

9. "That hypocrite smokes two packs a day."

Fight for Your Right-Beastie Boys

10. "But you know that I'll forgive you just this once, twice, forever..."

Freedom-Wham!

The entrants were:

Miss Dork
WCG
Heather
Mental Images

And the winner, with 8.5 correct (no title for the REM song)...is:

MISS DORK!!

I will be sending your care package shortly.

More contests will be presented in the future.

Work is sucking big purple donkey dicks from the sky today, so that will conclude this entry. Coming attractions include camping pictures and cat costumes.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!