Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:09 a.m. - 2005-10-05
She Got the Colonoscopy, I Got the Crap.
I should so not be typing an entry right now, but I don�t care.

My co-worker (Drama Queen, hereafter DQ, but who actually does have a few living brain cells) is in the hospital. She has diverticulitis. Basically, this means her large intestine is having some serious issues. Right now, she�s on morphine, and doesn�t give a shit. However, she needs to TAKE a shit, or they won�t let her leave the hospital. And she needs to get her ass, functional or not, back here, because I�m tired of looking for proverbial needles in proverbial haystacks that she probably could find in 20 seconds and for which I spend hours of my time searching, and tired of babysitting her computer-illiterate attorneys.

This shit is stressing me out, and that is not cool. Because when I get stressed, I eat. And I don�t go to the gym. And I spend hours playing stupid-ass computer games instead of doing anything productive.

This must stop. Luckily, last night, The Biggest Loser (shut it, you knew I was going to dork out about this eventually) actually started to get good. The chicks are having drama galore, you�re starting to really see the weight loss, and you�re also starting to decide who you really don�t like and starting to see who you might even though you didn�t at first. (Don�t like: Suzanne. Actually starting to like: Shannon. Think needs to quit being an attention hog: Matt.) I still wish the show was still 90 minutes, though�this hour thing is not allowing me to really get my fix. However, I�m hoping that the motivation I have today will inspire me to actually go to the gym on the way home tonight (the bag has been in the car all week)�and will remind me that food is not a solution to my problem. Further helping in that department is the picture of kielbasa that Miss Dork posted today. Seriously. That shit makes me want to hurl pink chunks everywhere.

I know I said I was going to talk about camping, and I will, at some point. But I also said I was going to discuss dressing up your pussy for Halloween. No, not THAT one. This one!

And these two! (They are BFRB�s little meows. My other two are not cooperating fully with the costume. Yet.)

The kitties just LOVE their mamas.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!