Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:39 p.m. - December 19, 2005
sarahsundae is going loopy!!
WOW! I'm so honored!!

Okay really quickly. I'm sarahsundae

Thanks for the lovely Miss. Loopy for letting me do a guest entry!

I'm supposed to post about my three favorite songs, but I have so many, so I hope you don't mind if I post three of my favorite albums instead? That is so much easier for me.

Name your three favorite songs and describe a defining moment or memory associated with each of them.

Pink Floyd: The Wall: I was not a huge Floyd fan until I saw Roger Waters in concert for the second time in August of 1998. My husband had been a huge fan since I met him (in 1993) and I had liked some Floyd, but not until I saw Roger did it finally click for me. That album is amazing. I just can't even begin to explain it.

I love this album enough to have the marching hammers from the movie on tattooed on my right ankle.

Day after day, love turns grey
Like the skin of a dying man.
Night after night, we pretend its all right
But I have grown older and
You have grown colder and
Nothing is very much fun any more.
And I can feel one of my turns coming on.
I feel cold as a razor blade,
Tight as a tourniquet,
Dry as a funeral drum.

Fiona Apple: When the Pawn

When Fiona first came I was not a fan of hers. I didn't really pay much attention to her. But in 2003 I got her first album "Tidal" for Christmas, I was hooked.

Every song on "When the Pawn" speaks to me. Fiona writes amazing songs and her voice is fantastic. "I Know" will continue to be one of my favorite songs until the day I die.

And when the crowd becomes your burden
And you've early closed your curtains
I'll wait by the backstage door

While you try to find
The lines to speak your mind
And pry it open, hoping for an encore
And if it gets too late
For me to wait
For you to find you love me, and tell me so
It's ok, don't need to say it.

Stone Temple Pilots: Shangri-La Dee Da"

What can I say? Scott Weiland speaks to me. LOL All their albums are in my top ten, but this one (which also happens to be their last album as a group) is the best as far as I am concerned. Not too many people like it or have heard it, but I love it.

So I'm holding her hand again
My palm sweats
Hold on
Think I've had too much coffee
I'm manic as hell
But I'm goin' strong
Left my meds on the sink again
My head will be racing by lunchtime

Okay so that is it! Thanks for letting me post!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!