Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:40 p.m. - 2006-01-24
We Don't Believe That Substance Is Necessary to Write an Entry.
I hate job interviews. I especially hate job interviews for fucking temp jobs. I mean, it's not like I'm going to be working for your ass forever. You can gaze upon my resume and see whether I have experience in the bullshit you want me to do for you. I can even see requesting a 10-minute meeting to make sure I don't drool or smell bad. But why must I waste an hour of my life, plus dress up, plus drive somewhere in traffic, for a job that won't even last two months?

Furthermore, why must I get a phone call telling me that yes, you do want my help, but I'm overqualified to be your run-hither-and-yon-trial-bitch, so you might just have me do some projects that, while they may result in some cash, will not be full-time nor enough to pay my bills, but will still prevent me from getting much in the way of unemployment?

Arrrgh.


That's all the actual news I have...I'm poor, so I haven't been anywhere but job interviews and the grocery store and the gas station and the gym. So, I have decided that I shall fill my entry with random silliness and hope no one notices the lack of actual content...


Ten Top Trivia Tips about GoingLoopy!

  1. Cats use their GoingLoopy to test whether a space is large enough for them to fit through.
  2. Over 2000 people have now climbed GoingLoopy, with roughly ten percent dying on the way down!
  3. Research indicates that GoingLoopy will be attracted to people who have recently eaten bananas.
  4. The Australian billygoat plum contains a hundred times more Vitamin C than GoingLoopy.
  5. GoingLoopy is only six percent water!
  6. Ninety-six percent of all candles sold are purchased by GoingLoopy!
  7. Some birds use GoingLoopy to orientate themselves during migration.
  8. GoingLoopy cannot jump.
  9. Fish travel in schools, but whales travel in GoingLoopy!
  10. GoingLoopy has four noses.
I am interested in - do tell me about


Five Random Loopy Quirks

  • When I see a BMW, particularly a black one, it makes my skin crawl. This is because all the senior partners (and some of the ass-kissing young associates) at FHH drove these, and that was a miserable period in my life, and seeing those shiny cars just pisses me off and puts me in a foul mood.
  • I have not seen a single one of the movies in the following "series": The Matrix, James Bond, or Lord of the Rings. I really have no desire to see any of them, either.
  • I hate hard pillows. My pillows are all down and/or feather and/or fake down, and they can all be molded and squished into new and interesting shapes in order to ensure maximum sleeping comfort. I do not understand the point of resting your head on something that feels like a rock. I feel the same way about mattresses. If I wanted to sleep on something hard, I'd sleep on the floor. My pillow-top has two featherbeds on it.
  • I don't like clothing with linings....particularly skirts and pants. Jackets are okay, but if I buy a pair of pants or skirt and they are lined...I get my scissors and perform lining surgery. I even did this in the bathroom at work once...I had a new skirt, and it was kind of short, and it kept sliding up. Out came the lining. In pants, they just cling and stick and make me feel icky. I don't like slips, either...so I usually try to buy stuff that isn't see-through.
  • I have noticed that most of the people to which I have an immediate adverse reaction have a certain "smell" about them. It's not a good smell...it almost seems like they haven't bathed, or something. I have tried to like a few people that had this odor, but it turned out that my initial reaction to them was the correct one.


This is a little something-something (notice I deliberately did NOT use the word "meme") floating around that I never did. Google your name with the word "needs" after it. I am using my real first name, but substituting "Loopy", because, well, I can.

1. Loopy needs a quivering antennae.
2. Loopy needs to be on top of the details of her job.
3. Loopy needs a hug.
4. Loopy needs to be part of a loving, committed marriage.
5. Loopy needs to shut up and face the nation.
6. Loopy needs to wake the fuck up.
7. Loopy needs a helping hand.
8. Loopy needs to prepare and think about a hundred different things.
9. Loopy needs friction massage.
10. Loopy needs expensive treatment for the post-traumatic stress that's turned her nearly catatonic.


And finally, this is a more recent little fun thingy that has been making the rounds (I've seen it from Clarity, RDC, and Jenn thus far...)

You go here, upload a photo, and it tells you which celebrites your face "matches."

My top two, with this photo:

Were:

Meg Ryan and Whoopi Goldberg?

I always knew I was a complete weirdo. This just confirms it. Other choices were Sofia Coppola, Chelsea Clinton, Faye Dunaway, and Mariah Carey. I tried other pictures, and got such varied results as Sigourney Weaver, John Travolta, Hilary Duff, Hilary Clinton, and Christina Ricci.

That is some funny shit.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!