Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:56 p.m. - 2006-02-23
Now, if he would just quit stealing all the pillows...
I have been sitting here for the last two hours trying to come up with a way to tell this story without sounding like a giggly dumbass, or something.

It's not working.

It's so funny...when it comes to ranting, bitching, and making fun of random shit, I can think of witty things to say. But when it's something happy...it's difficult. It's difficult to know how much to say and how much to leave out.

Have I been cryptic enough?

Let us just call it something I hoped for but didn't expect to be real; call it something I wanted but never thought I would have; something I thought but didn't know I could say.

And let's just say that you know you're a dork when you are wrapped in each other's arms and talking about exactly what the blog entry will contain.

I don't have all the words to say how I feel right now, and even if I did, this is not the place to say them. Just know that someone has made me feel happy.

I should stop with this, before ya'll start thinking I've gone all sappy or something.


In other happy news, I have a second interview tomorrow for a job that might not suck donkey ass...

I can only hope this means that, for the moment, the Universe is done taking a dump on my head. Or, if it's not done, that at least next time I get a little warning so that I can locate the saran wrap, or an umbrella, or a poncho, or even just some Imodium.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!